top of page
Harris County, other 'disaster resilience zones' get support for climate change impact

Sep 8, 2023

Harris and Galveston counties in Texas have been designated as "disaster resilience zones" under the Community Disaster Resilience Zones Act of 2022. This designation makes these areas eligible for increased federal support to enhance their resilience to natural disasters and extreme weather events.

Read more

bottom of page